Madden Leagues
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I am new. What's up everyone. Rule Talk.

3 posters

Go down

I am new.  What's up everyone.  Rule Talk. Empty I am new. What's up everyone. Rule Talk.

Post  Aug17 Tue Jan 26, 2010 1:16 am

I am new in the network, and im trying to familiarize myself with all of the rules that exist. First of all, I dont completely agree with some of them, but that is to be expected as you cant please everyone. One in particular that come to mind is that you can only squi b in the end of the half and the game. This rule makes gameplay more unrealistic in my opinion. There is very clear risk associated with a squib......i.e. it may go out of bounds, it may go directly to the short guy sitting at the 40, and you knowinlgy concede good field position. Why would you do this?? Heres a couple of reasons....Devin Hester is back there. NFL teams use directional kicking all the time against guys like that. You just scored a TD on a very tough defensive player who is weak offensively. So you would rather take your chances his offense at the 35-40 than kick it to him. Im my opinion this rule is unnecessary. I dont always squib (i like think of myself as a simplayer), but I dont like having this ability limited. Just some food for thought. Any feedback is appreciated.

Another thing....explain the 1-5-5 rule. What is considered a passing down. Arent they all??? There is a lot of ambiguity in this new rule.

Aug17

Back to top Go down

I am new.  What's up everyone.  Rule Talk. Empty Re: I am new. What's up everyone. Rule Talk.

Post  DEN_24 Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:01 pm